#### XIII INTERNATIONAL CONGRESS ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

# Officers of the International Leprosy Association responsible for the Scientific Program

President M. F. Lechat R. H. Thangaraj Secretary W. F. Ross Treasurer

R. C. Hastings Editor of the JOURNAL

### Congress Officials

M. F. Lechat President of the Congress Secretary General of the Congress R. H. Thangaraj

H. E. M. de Bok Organizing Secretary

## Local Organizing Committee on behalf of The Netherlands Leprosy Relief Association

H. H. Cohen Chairman H. E. M. de Bok Secretary F. A. J. van Leuven Treasurer F. A. R. Barge Member D. L. Leiker Member

#### Committee of Recommendation

H. J. B. Aarts Member of Parliament Minister for Development Cooperation P. Bukman J. H. Choufoer Royal Dutch Petroleum Company D. J. D. Dees State Secretary of Welfare, Health and Culture W. J. Deetman Minister of Education and Science E. Herfkens Member of Parliament H. F. van den Hoven Unilever nv A. A. Loudon AKZO nv. President A. S. Muller Royal Institute of the Tropics, Department of Tropical Hygiene J. J. van Rood University of Leiden, Department of **Immunology** E. Terpstra Member of Parliament

D. J. K. Tommel Member of Parliament

D. de Wied Chairman of The Netherlands Academy

of Sciences