XVI INTERNATIONAL LEPROSY CONGRESS

Officers of the International Leprosy Association

Yo Yuasa

President

Pieter Feenstra

Secretary

W. Felton Ross

Treasurer

Robert C. Hastings

Editor

Congress Organizing Committee

Marcos Virmond

Chairperson

Euzenir Nunes Sarno

Scientific Program

Luis Carlos de Melo

Secretary for Administration—Treasurer

Yo Yuasa Honorary President

Artur Custódio Moreira de Souza

MORHAN/IDEA

Clovis Lombardi Denis Daumerie Panamerican Health Organization

Etienne Declerca

WHO **ILEP**

Gerson Fernando Mendes Pereira Jorge Eduardo de Schoucair Jambeiro Ministry of Health

Bahia School of Medicine and Public

Health/President of the Health Committee, Salvador Town Council/

Don Rodrigo de Menezes Leprosy Hospital/Santa Izabel Hospital

Ministry of Health

Maria Bernadete Rocha Moreira

Maria Cristina Vidal Pessolani

Maria Leide W. Oliveira

Norma T. Foss

Federal University of RJ/ILA councilor

School of Medicine of Ribeirão Preto of

São Paulo University/Brazilian Society of

Hansenologia

Paul Saunderson

American Leprosy Missions/Chair,

training sub-committee

Vera Lúcia Gomes de Andrade

PAHO/WHO

Wagner Nogueira

State Health Secretary of São Paulo